Sign Up for the Daily TV Fodder Newsletter       
buy prednisone online no prescription buy zithromax buy strattera online no prescription payday loans buy clomid buy valtrex online buy buspar no prescription buy atarax online buy diflucan buy buspar no prescription

"American Idol" Schedule Announced

idoljudges.jpgIf you've been frothing at the mouth, waiting for the new season of "American Idol," now you actually have a reason. Reality TV Magazine is reporting that the schedule for this season has been announced.

The show premieres over two nights, Tuesday, January 17 and Wednesday, the 18th. Both shows start at 8:00 p.m. (EST) on Fox.

A few other important dates to keep in mind (all start at 8:00 p.m.):

Auditions

  • Tuesday, January 17 (two hours of train wrecks!)
  • Wednesday, January 18
  • Tuesday, January 24 (two hours of train wrecks!)
  • Wednesday, January 25
  • Tuesday, January 31
  • Wednesday, February 1
  • Tuesday, February 7

Hooray for Hollywood

  • Wednesday, February 8
  • Tuesday, February 14
  • Wednesday, February 15 (the top 24 will be announced)

Performance Shows

  • Tuesday, February 21 (the top 12 guys perform for two hours)
  • Wednesday, February 22 (the ladies take the stage for another two hours)
  • Thursday, February 23 (results show)

Finals

  • Thursday, March 9 (the final 12 will be announced)
  • Tuesday, March 14 (finals begin)

No word on which night the big finale will take place, but I am guessing they will try to snatch some of those coveted Thursday night ratings.

For more "American Idol" news and reviews, check out American Idol Fodder. -- Rachel Cericola


Posted by Rachel Cericola on December 20, 2005 9:03 AM
Permalink |





Got something to say? Post a comment:

If you are 11 can you try-out for American Idol

-- Posted by: Stormie McDonald at May 24, 2007 7:43 PM

I have been trying to get on the american idol sinced it was on tv, but no luck for me, i have no way of gettin to any of the places all of auditions, i have no money, no transportation, please help me to get where the auditions are held, I live in Elizabeth city North carolina, My phone number is 252-331-1382, Please make a miracle come true for me!!!

-- Posted by: keisha White at June 21, 2007 9:26 PM

Got something to say? Post a comment:












More Recent Stories:
ABC Cancels "Ugly Betty"
3 Words: Steven Seagal Contest!
Pernell Roberts Dies
"SNL" to Air Sports Special
TV Land Loves "Raymond"
"30 Rock" Blogger Wanted
It's Official: Conan is Out
Stand-Up DVD Giveaway!
Sarah Silverman Coming Back in February
Sara Rue & Bruno Campos Stop by "Private Practice"